Snooker Clubs
History of Snooker
Rules of Snooker
Snooker Links
Snooker Statistics
Home page

Snooker Statistics

A list of interesting statistics, please contact us if you have any interesting statistics we could feature on our site.

World Snooker Championship winners

2006 Graeme Dott
2005 Shaun Murphy
2004 Ronnie O'Sullivan
2003 Mark Williams
2002 Peter Ebdon
2001 Ronnie O'Sullivan
2000 Mark Williams
1999 Stephen Hendry
1998 John Higgins
1997 Ken Doherty
1996 Stephen Hendry
1995 Stephen Hendry
1994 Stephen Hendry
1993 Stephen Hendry
1992 Stephen Hendry
1991 John Parrott
1990 Stephen Hendry

Only four men have managed to score maximums at the Embassy World Championship.

Cliff Thorburn was the first to make the magical 147 in 1983 and has since been followed by Jimmy White, Hendry and Ronnie O'Sullivan.

O'Sullivan's first effort, timed at five minutes and 20 seconds, is the fastest in the history of the sport.